Follow the leader

GAME RULES: FOLLOW THE LEADER

What a novel concept.

Children play the game. Adults attempt it… but buck, challenge, question, rebel and numerous other verbs instead of just following the rules.

Follow the leader.
What He says do…Do.

Paul said follow me as I follow Christ. Jesus said “Come, follow me”. It’s simple. It’s not as hard as it looks. The proverbial yoking up of the weaker to the stronger ox.

Jesus is more experienced and He knows how to lead. He knows how to plow the “fields”.

Jesus said, “Take my yoke and learn of me, for my yoke is easy and my burden light.” He knows the past and knows the directions.

He can take you into the future.

GAME RULES: FOLLOW THE LEADER

~ by unisonharvest on February 28, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
