Thoughts from Andrea “Andy”, our helper

March 21, 2007 12:35AM Italy time

Thought you may enjoy an update of my life on the road with the Graham Family…

So, before I even started my travels with the Grahams, I thought I had it all figured out in my mind how it was going to work out, where we were going to go and how it was going to be like one big vacation.

Then it all started: It began with a 17-hour drive from Idaho to LA without really stopping. We arrived at Cliff’s moms house and stayed there for three days and prepared to go to Hawaii. We flew from LA to Honolulu and then on to Kauai where we stayed for a week and Cliff ministered. I had so much fun in Kauai since it did seem like one big vacation! We flew back to Honolulu and Cliff ministered again before going back to LA. Cliff and Christie said that the week in Kauai was our time of rest. As they said this, I said to myself “yeah, yeah, how hard can your guys life be? I made it through the 17 hour drive with 2 kids. Its all down hill from here.”

So when we flew back to LA, we looked and looked for a house for Cliff and Christie in Malibu. We looked non-stop for 5 days, but found nothing (remember to pray for them). We then had to leave for Verona [Italy] where we had a meeting set up for the next day. So, the journey to Verona began with a 10-hour flight and a 4-hour layover in Paris then another hour and a half flight to Verona. When we landed, some of our baggage was missing and among those that were missing was my suitcase [which I got 3 days later]. We were picked up at the airport by fellow believers who don’t know much English and they drove us to Rhema Christian college which is also where our apartment is. We had 40 minutes to get ready for our first youth meeting where Cliff was speaking and by the time we were done with that it was about 8:30. We went from the meeting out to dinner with the youth and finished up around 11:00. We were totally beat from all the traveling and it’s been awesome, but pretty much non-stop from there.

I can see now why Cliff and Christie need a nanny. Lauren is 11 months old and starting to get around very good, Tori is 2 and a half and has a ton of energy [like her dad, ha ha].
Their life is great, don’t get me wrong, but for those who think its one big vacation …you’re wrong! There is a lot of work involved, Cliff and Christie have to make more Holy Spirit led decisions then I’ve ever seen any body make and every day is a walk of faith.
Though I miss my family and friends, I feel like I have a chance to get to know God like I’ve never known him before, I don’t have my parents here to help me make decisions. I have to seek God and trust in him and walk in my own faith and not my parents faith.
I feel so blessed to be able to help the Graham family so they can help and lead others!

God bless,

Andy

~ by unisonharvest on March 23, 2007.

Leave a comment